Can you get married at the Parthenon in Nashville?

Can you get married at the Parthenon?

Perfect for weddings, parties, receptions, and corporate dinners there is no other place like it in the Western Hemisphere. The Parthenon houses a museum with rotating contemporary exhibits as well as a permanent collection. … The Parthenon is available for private reservations after public museum hours.

How much does it cost to get into the Parthenon in Nashville?

Adults $6; seniors (62+) and children (4-17) $4; 3 & under free. Discounts available for groups of 10+ and a reservation made at least one week in advance.

Can you have a wedding in Nashville right now?

NASHVILLE, TN (WSMV) – If you’ve been planning a fall wedding – or attending one – Davidson County is allowing larger events beginning Tuesday. … The new public health order allows 125 people at large events, such as weddings, fundraisers or funerals, with safety guidelines in place.

Can you get married at the Acropolis?

*Be aware that some islands now bar tourists from getting married on certain Greek islands, and there are laws that forbid weddings on archaeological sites. For example, you cannot get married at the Acropolis.

Does the Parthenon cost money?

There are several programs to choose from, and the cost is a $25 donation. 10. If you have a group of 10 or more, you can reserve a guided tour and get discounted admission. The group price for seniors (62 & older) and children (4-17) is $3, and adults are $5.50.

IT\'S FUN:  Is father of the bride on Hulu or Netflix?

Is Nashville a good place to live?

It’s one of the nation’s best places to live. Nashville has been named the 15th best place to live in the country — and it’s not because of the honky-tonks. … Overall, Nashville received a 7.1 score out of 10 on the ranking’s assessment of the local job market, housing affordability, quality of life and more.

Do you need a witness to get married in Tennessee?

Tennessee: Witnesses are not needed for the marriage to be recognized, but there is room on the marriage license for one witness to sign. Texas: Witnesses are not required by Texas law. Utah: Two (2) witnesses over 18 must also be present at the wedding ceremony.

How do I become officially married?

Typically, couples obtain a marriage license, hold the wedding ceremony, and then have the officiant files the certificate in the appropriate county office within days. The married couple will then receive a certified copy of the marriage certificate.