How fast can you get married in Hawaii?
The 30-day timeframe is how early you can meet with the agent before your wedding. You can complete the online form up to a year before that. You’ll just need to have your wedding within 30 days of meeting with the agent on island.
How hard is it to get married in Hawaii?
Marriage License – Hawaii makes obtaining a marriage license incredibly easy. You can apply online from home. Once you arrive in Hawaii, you’ll both need to pick up your license at the Department of Health or with a licensing agent. The in-person process takes about 15 minutes.
Can I get married in Hawaii right now?
Amid all the stunning scenery, it’s easy to overlook one of the little-known perks of romance in the Aloha State: Hawaii happens to be one of the easiest places on earth to get married. A marriage in Hawaii is legally recognized all over the globe*, and the only thing a happy couple needs is a marriage license.
How do you get married at the courthouse in Hawaii?
Marriage Law Requirements for Hawaii Marriage Licenses:
- Minimum Age to Marry: 15. …
- The Legal Age to Marry: 18 years for both applicants.
- Marriage License Fee: $60.00 (plus $5.00 portal administrative cost).
- Waiting Period: None.
- License Validity: 30 Days.
- Blood Test: Not Required.
- Residency: Not Required.
Is it expensive to get married in Hawaii?
The average TOTAL cost of a VENUE Hawaii Destination Wedding comes to $16,838, ranging from $11,123 – $33,208. Average venue Ceremony ($5,200), plus average venue Reception ($4,707), plus travel and accommodation ($6,931).
What paperwork do I need to get married in Hawaii?
You do not need to be a resident of Hawaii or a U.S. citizen to marry. No blood tests are needed. Both applicants must be at least 18 years of age. Applicants must present proof of age—Usually a state-issued I.D. or driver’s license.
Can you just get married on the beach in Hawaii?
You’ll need a Hawaii beach permit (usually obtained from a Hawaii wedding planner), and sometimes also a photography permit (depending on the beach location chosen). It is illegal to get married on a Hawaii beach without a permit and you could get fined.
Who can perform marriages in Hawaii?
Licenses to perform marriages are issued by the State of Hawaii Department of Health pursuant to section 572-12, Hawaii Revised Statutes. All marriage performers (officiants or solemnizers) must be licensed by the State of Hawaii before performing a marriage.
How quickly can I get married?
Under normal circumstances a couple must give Notice of Marriage and then wait 28 and sometimes 70 days before they can get married or form a civil partnership.
How much does it cost to elope in Hawaii?
The elopement cost in Hawaii is relatively cheap as well, costing (as of the time of this article) $65; a $60 application fee plus a $5 administration fee. For full info, check out the state department for official instructions and laws before you begin the elopement process.